



International Symposium on



"Innovative Approaches in Global Health: Linking Epidemiology and Biomarkers"



Jointly Organized by
Center for Systems Biology and Molecular Medicine,
Yenepoya Research Center
and

Department of Community Medicine, Yenepoya Medical College Yenepoya (Deemed to be University)



Dr. George Davey Smith, Bristol Medical School (PHS), University of Bristol, Bristol, UK



Dr. Caroline Relton, LSHTM, London, UK



Dr. Sanjay Kinra, LSHTM, London, UK

Under the aegis of the "Skill Development in Mass Spectrometry based metabolomics Technology BIC"
DBT, Govt. of India

Date: 09.12.2023
Time: 09.30 am – 12.00 pm
Venue: Lecture Hall II, Yenepoya Medical College,
Deralakatte, Mangalore

Mode of Symposia: Hybrid (Online and Offline)

Who can register?

PGs/Ph.D Scholars/ Faculty members

Registration fee: Rs. 300/- + 18% GST

Payable either by NEFT/IMPS

Payment link:

https://rzp.io/I/2W0Y9QrKW



Last date to register: 07.12.2023

Registration link:

https://forms.gle/PPAXzA1YzuP9UK7V9



e-poster presentation

- All posters will be prepared in portrait orientation and must be designed to appear within one window/slide.
- The posters can be prepared based on any biological or clinical study.
- If you design your e-poster in PowerPoint (PPT), all information must appear within one slide only.
- Submit your poster in PDF format.
- The posters should be submitted on or before 07.12.2023 to csbmmsymposium@gmail.com
- The posters will be judged by the judges, and the three best posters will be awarded with cash prizes. All poster participants will be given the participation certificates.

Patrons

Dr. Yenepoya Abdulla Kunhi, Chancellor
Mr. Mohammed Farhaad Yenepoya, Pro-Chancellor
Dr. M. Vijayakumar, Vice-Chancellor
Dr. Sripathi Rao, Pro Vice-Chancellor
Dr. K. S. Gangadhara Somayaji, Registrar
Dr. B. T. Nandish, Controller of Examination
Mr. Abdul Mohsin B., Finance Officer

Organizing committee

Dr. T. S. Keshava Prasad, CSBMM, YRC
Dr. Rekha P. D., Director, YRC
Dr. Abhay Nirgude, Dean, YMC
Dr. Poonam Naik, YMC
Dr. Akshaya K. M., YMC
Dr. Prashant Kumar Modi, CSBMM, YRC
Dr. Shobha D., CSBMM, YRC
Dr. Bhagya N., CSBMM, YRC
Dr. Abhinand C. S., CSBMM, YRC
Dr. Anoop, CSBMM, YRC

For any queries:

Email: csbmmsymposium@gmail.com Dr. T. S. Keshava Prasad: 9972250102 Dr. Prashant Modi: 9873662911